Reviews

4.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 Star
91%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Michael B – 14 hours ago

Fabulous
Stayed for 2 nights. 5 star breakfast, staff and accommodations. Amazing location near Kelvingrove Art Museum and GlasgowUniversity. Small quiet guesthousebut if ever again in Glasgow this is where we will stay

Maria R – 2 days ago

Lovely stay
The staff was incredible, the showers/water pressure was perfection, and the rooms were beautiful.Breakfast was delicious.Thank you for treating us like family.

Nicholas S – 3 days ago

Warm welcome
My husband and I were fortunate to have a night in this beautiful guest house in a delightful part of Glasgow.On arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown around the property. It it beautiful, historic and fill of charm.After a great night's sleep, we enjoyed the full Scottish breakfast and then walked around the park opposite.Would recommend!

Response

Thanks for your lovely review Nicholas. It is wonderful to hear you had such a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back some time again!

Terry Munden– 1 week ago

Wonderful Glasgow
We had a great time at the Alamo.The 3 young ladies that took care of us were superb. The morning meals were absolutely delicious. The room as well was great. Big and roomy.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Terry! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!!

Brian W – 1 week ago

Fabulous stay in great location
Room was very nice and breakfast was outstanding in both quality 7 range of options. Staff always very helpful, especially with our early arrival. Location is great for museums and the University. Beautiful park just yards away

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Brian!

Beth F – 2 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff
This was a charming and comfortable hotel, serving great breakfasts. We really liked the location next to Kelvingrove Park, and walkable to the center of town, river, U Glasgow, restaurants, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

Response

Thank you for a wonderful review Beth! It was our pleasure to host you and we would love to host you again when you return to Glasgow.

Denyse M – 2 weeks ago

Fabulous stay next to Kelvingrove Park
This beautiful guest house is not only beautifully appointed but also staffed with the friendliest staff! Breakfast was delicious, ample and delightfully served in the beautiful breakfast room overlooking the park. Location is great within a short walk to restaurants and the Kelvingrove Museum.A great place to stay just off the city center.

Response

Thank you for a lovely review Denyse!

Barbara W – 2 weeks ago

Best place in Glasgow to stay!
Perfect way to start your trip to Scotland/Glasgow!I loved staying in this beautifully appointed 1800’s house. The guest room was magnificent. All the charm of the past with modern amenities combined into one. Thanks to the wonderful staff for all their help. Breakfast was amazing. Can’t wait to return!

Response

It was a pleasure to host you Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Bob T – 3 weeks ago

Wonderful Place and Location,
Alamo Guest House is a wonderful place for stay.We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights year.Staff goes all out to make your stay pleasant.Packed a to-go with breakfast for us because we had to leave early in the morning. Location was the best part. A lot of restaurants and museums near by.

Response

Thank you for lovely 5 star review Bob!

C – 3 weeks ago

Chic, warm and welcoming
Travelling with my daughter, the thoughtfulness and incredible customer care started before we had even arrived, with a call from Neaky to check our preferred configuration for the room, and continued immediately on arrival with the most attentive and enthusiastic tour. It was immediately clear that the comfort and well being of guests was paramount. The guest house itself is just absolutely lovely - so beautifully styled and presented, immaculate, scented and lit, with gentle music - unique, and a celebration of the historic architecture. Every possible need had been thought of in our gorgeous room, including complimentary bath products, robes, coffee and teas. Bedding and shower in particular were fabulous. Breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented, plentiful options, and so generous, with again just such kindly service. A very special and relaxing place to stay. A particular thank you to Neaky, whose charm, generosity of spirit and empathy made our stay so memorable, and made such a difference to the happiness of my daughter - she went far beyond any hopes and expectations I had, and I am sincerely grateful.Ps travelling as a parent with teenage daughter :)

Response

Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words Charlotte. It is great to hear you had such a lovely stay with us in Glasgow. We hope you can return again some day in the future. Take care!